Find Your Next Opportunity With TheraEx Locums

Discover a Locum Tenens role that fits your lifestyle.

NP - Women's Health (OBGYN)

Petaluma, CA

Posted: 05/23/2023 Setting: Outpatient Job Number: 158543 Pay Rate: 85/hr

Job Description

◊ Housing/Travel Accommodations: All Inclusive Rate – Agency Responsible for travel
◊ Credentialing Timeframe: 45-60 Days

◊ Total Number of FTE’s needed? 1.0 Position
◊ Reason for Coverage: Shortage with increase in patient load & providers out on maternity leave
◊ EMR: Health Connect
◊ Coverage Dates (Specific, long term only): ASAP – 3 Months, with good possibility of extension
◊ Shift Schedule Details & Shift Duration: Monday – Friday 8:30a-5:00p
◊ Call Schedule/Responsibilities: No call
◊ Type of Patients/Cases/Procedures: Outpatient Clinic Setting – Provider will be seeing GYN patients for Paps and Cervical Cancer screenings. Also will be assisting with OB Well Women Visits, if interested and IUD insertions
◊ Patients per Day/Volume: Scheduled 10 patients for morning 4 hours and afternoon 4 hours. Estimated 20 patients per day
◊ Support Staff: Full Support RN staff and LVN’s; Supervising Physician will be available

◊ What is the minimum length of commitment requirement? Minimum number of shifts required per month? 13 Weeks (3 Months) with option to extend
◊ Certifications/Qualifications Required (ACLS, BLS, MSQA, TEE, etc.): BLS
◊ Board Certified Required: Certified
◊ IMLC State: No
◊ Active State License Required? Yes
◊ CSR/DEA Requirements (State or Client): DEA

Meet Your Recruiter

Erasto Terrazas
Senior Recruiter

My name is Erasto Terrazas and I love recruiting!! 

A bit about myself, I am a middle child of 3. My brother Eli is the oldest and my sister Lucy is the youngest. My parents are from Mexico, arriba San Luis Potosi! I was born in Queens, New York. I am a U.S. Army Veteran (10 years in service). I have three beautiful kids Alexa Noemy (age 6), Erasto Ezrah (age 5) and my youngest Eithen Jovier (age 9 months). I have 15 years of experience in the Physician Recruiting Industry. 

I love to grill, cook, watch movies, hiking and the outdoors. I really enjoy all those things more, while doing them with my family. My goals include being a leader of a team/company, building houses in El Salvador and in Mexico for my family to retreat to, owning 26+ acres of land (in Oklahoma or Texas) with my siblings for us to enjoy and pass down to our kids and lastly, I will retire my mom. 

I like to be a team player and I get happy when people ask me for help. It is a true passion of mine to help others. 

Apply Online

Send an email reminder to:

Share This Job:

Related Jobs:

Login to save this search and get notified of similar positions.