Find Your Next Opportunity With TheraEx Locums

Discover a Locum Tenens role that fits your lifestyle.

NP - Family Medicine

Beaverton, OR

Posted: 05/23/2023 Setting: Outpatient Job Number: 149694 Pay Rate: 100/hr

Job Description

◊ Credentialing Timeframe: Estimated 30-60 Days

◊ Total Number of FTE’s needed? 3
◊ Reason for Coverage: Shortage of Staff / Backlog of Patients
◊ EMR: Health Connect
◊ Coverage Dates (Specific, long term only): ASAP - 13 Weeks with option to extend - Will accept 6 months
◊ Shift Schedule Details & Shift Duration: 8 Hour Days – Monday – Friday but client would like flexibility with schedule working Saturdays on occasion and would have day off during the week
◊ Call Schedule/Responsibilities: No call
◊ Type of Patients/Cases/Procedures: Family Medicine – work in clinic to see patients for physicals, women’s health, chronic conditions (hypertension, diabetes management especially), same-day/urgent issues (Injury, illness, etc.) – Work in employee health to do health screening of new employees (Including ensuring all pre-hire screening criteria is met); Support KP Health Connect ‘in basket’ – responding to messages, patient results managed, refill medications. May include telephone/video visits with patients.
◊ Patients per Day/Volume: 20 Patients per day
◊ Support Staff: Full Support staff – RN’s, MA’s, LVN’s
◊ Back up Specialties to EM Department: All


Meet Your Recruiter

Erasto Terrazas
Senior Recruiter

My name is Erasto Terrazas and I love recruiting!! 

A bit about myself, I am a middle child of 3. My brother Eli is the oldest and my sister Lucy is the youngest. My parents are from Mexico, arriba San Luis Potosi! I was born in Queens, New York. I am a U.S. Army Veteran (10 years in service). I have three beautiful kids Alexa Noemy (age 6), Erasto Ezrah (age 5) and my youngest Eithen Jovier (age 9 months). I have 15 years of experience in the Physician Recruiting Industry. 

I love to grill, cook, watch movies, hiking and the outdoors. I really enjoy all those things more, while doing them with my family. My goals include being a leader of a team/company, building houses in El Salvador and in Mexico for my family to retreat to, owning 26+ acres of land (in Oklahoma or Texas) with my siblings for us to enjoy and pass down to our kids and lastly, I will retire my mom. 

I like to be a team player and I get happy when people ask me for help. It is a true passion of mine to help others. 

Apply Online

Send an email reminder to:

Share This Job:

Related Jobs:

Login to save this search and get notified of similar positions.